NRCP welcomes President De La Cruz as Regular Member, 17 CNSC Researchers as Associate Members

We take pride as our very own College President Engr. Marlo M. De La Cruz, PhD, PECE is recognized as one of the National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP) Regular Members along with other Filipino scientists, innovators, researchers and educators.


Apart from Dr. De La Cruz, the following 17 faculty members of the College also qualify as Associate Members of NRCP:

Dr. Delma Jean V. Abad

Dr. Eduardo M. Abad

Dr. Rosalie A. Almadrones

Dr. Melanie D. Bacuño

Mr. Noel C. Alegre

Dr. Gehana D. Lamug

Dr. Girly H. Naval

Dr. Ma. Angela Josefa G. Pioquinto

Ms. Ma. Reina A. Mabeza, MBA

Engr. Joselito A. Olalo, PhD

Engr. Leo Agustin P. Vela

Dr. Daniel E. Maligat

Dr. Rosemarie T. Bigueras

Dr. Jocelyn O. Torio

Mr. Edgar Bryan B. Nicart

Ms. Rohilyn E. Colenares

Dr. Roger Jay L. De Vela

They will be attending the 2023 Annual Scientific Conference & 90th General Membership Assembly on March 10 and 11 at PICC, Pasay City.

NRCP promotes and supports fundamental or basic research for the continuing total improvement of the research capability of individual scientists or group of scientists; provides advice on problems and issues of national interest; promotes scientific and technological culture to all sectors of society; and fosters linkages with local and international scientific organizations for enhanced cooperation in the development and sharing of information.(source: